Northern California (and Beyond) Organizations Performing Opera

Ars Minerva:  www.arsminerva.org
Bay Area Summer Opera Theater Institute:  www.basoti.net
Bay Shore Lyric Opera in Saratoga:  www.bslopera.com
Black Box Baroque:  www.blackboxbaroque.com
Cinnabar Theater in Petaluma:  www.cinnabartheater.org
Festival Opera in Walnut Creek:  www.festivalopera.org
First Look Sonoma:  www.firstlooksonoma.com
Fremont Opera:  www.fremontopera.org
Fresno Grand Opera: www.fresnograndopera.org
Fresno State Opera Theatre:
www.fresnostate.edu/artshum/music/ensembles/minor/operatheatre.html
Goat Hall Productions in San Francisco:   www.goathall.org
Hidden Valley Institute of the Arts in Carmel:  www.hiddenvalleymusic.org
Ina Chalis Opera Ensemble in San Francisco: 
www.facebook.com/pages/Ina-Chalis-Opera-Ensemble/409945780609
Island City Opera in Alameda:  www.islandcityopera.org
Lamplighters:  www.lamplighters.org
Little Opera:  http://littleopera.org/
Livermore Valley Opera:  www.livermorevalleyopera.com 
Lyric Theatre of San Jose:  www.lyrictheatre.org
Marin Baroque Chamber Choir & Orchestra:  www.marinbaroque.org
Merola Opera Program of the San Francisco Opera Center:  www.merola.org
Music Academy of the West in Santa Barbara:  www.musicacademy.org
Nevada Opera in Reno:  www.nevadaopera.org
North Bay Opera in Fairfield:  www.northbayopera.org 
Oakland Opera Theater:  www.oaklandopera.org 
Opera Academy of California:  www.opera-academy.com 
Opera Bravura in Santa Clara:  www.operabravura.org
Opera Cultura in San Jose:  www.operacultura.org
Opera Parallele in San Francisco:  www.operaparallele.org 
Opera San Jose:  www.operasj.org
Opera San Luis Obispo:  www.operaslo.org
Opera Santa Barbara:  www.operasb.com
Philharmonia Baroque Orchestra:  www.philharmonia.org
Pocket Opera:  www.pocketopera.org
Sacramento Philharmonic & Opera:  http://2intune.org/
San Francisco Conservatory of Music:  www.sfcm.edu
San Francisco Lyric Opera:  www.sflyricopera.org
San Francisco Opera:  www.sfopera.com
San Francisco State Opera Workshop:  http://theatre.sfsu.edu/events/ 
San Jose State Opera Theater:  www.sjsu.edu/music/discovering_music/events_cal/
Silicon Valley Community Opera in Saratoga:  www.communityopera.com
Solo Opera in East Bay:  www.soloopera.org 
Stockton Opera:  www.stocktonopera.org
Townsend Opera Players in Modesto:  www.townsendopera.com
University of California Santa Cruz Opera:  http://arts.ucsc.edu/news_events/
Verismo Opera:  www.verismoopera.org
West Bay Opera in Palo Alto:  www.westbayopera.org
West Edge Opera in Berkeley:  www.westedgeopera.org